A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Sunderland, North East Rate of Pay: £9.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 10

Job Reference: SUN1430007MB1 Expires: 24th October 2018

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a 72 year old lady with a moderate learning disability. I have some mobility issues which require me to walk with an aid.

I am diagnosed with Diabetes; however this is managed and controlled with medication, which I do not require any support with. It has been some years since any major symptoms have occurred as a result of my Diabetes.

My mobility has resulted in some accidents and I am prone to falls, as I am quite unsteady on my feet. If this were to occur, there may be some requirement for my PA to support me with personal care, however this would not be a regular expectation and would be predominantly during my recuperation and rehabilitation following injury caused by any accidents.

I am seeking to employ a Personal Assistant to support me with managing my diary and assisting me to attend medical or health appointments, as well as supporting me to attend social events and activities, and general day to day tasks.

I reside alone and I am quite independent in my day to day living, however due to my mobility, I require one to one support from a PA to assist me with tasks such as shopping, assisting me to complete domestic duties around the home and accessing the community.

I can suffer with mood swings so the person applying will need to demonstrate patience, understanding and previous experience of working in the care sector.

I will require some support in making phone calls to arrange, rearrange and cancel appointments where required. Helping me to check post and manage my diary. I will also require my PA to assist me to and from medical appointments and support me with communication with health professionals.

 My sessions will predominantly be around social engagement and general day to day interests and tasks in the community.

I enjoy going for meals and coffee, shopping and socializing, so will be seeking someone to provide companionship.

The sessions will be predominantly be led by me, the PA will be required to assist and help me plan my sessions week by week.


Summary of Duties

Duties will include:

·         attending health or medical appointments when required

·         supporting me to manage my diary and making of appointments

·         assisting me in going shopping

·         assisting and supporting me to complete general domestic duties around the home

·         supporting me at any social events and activities

·         going out for meals and coffee

·         one to one support in accessing the community and engagements with friends

·         aspects of personal care may be required at times


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a personal assistant who is patient, friendly and understanding of the impact of my disabilities.

They will need to demonstrate an ability to use their initiative and have good organisation skills

The PA I am seeking should have experience in the care sector and a positive approach to their work. The PA should show initiative, enthusiasm and have a good sense of humour and ability to engage on a one to one basis.

 I am looking for someone who is reliable and committed to providing consistency and care.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

Expenses associated to the agreed activities will be met.


The Times Required

Monday 4 hours

Additional hours may be negotiated and agreed week by week

Times to be discussed and agreed at interview


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: