A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Hillfields, Midlands Rate of Pay: £9.55 per hour

Hours per Week: 28 hrs per week

Job Reference: JC 05.2 Expires: 15th June 2018

About the Employer

I’m 70 and live with my daughter in Hillfields. I require assistance with most aspects of daily living. My daughter will be your employer.


Summary of Duties

Duties will include:

Assisting me to get out of bed, washed/showered/dressed in the morning.

Assistance with personal care/toileting when required.

Medication administration (following training).


The Person They Are Looking For

I’m looking for a PA who can provide cover for a whole weekend and occasionally at other times by mutual agreement. Dates to be agreed to fit in with your availability.

You must be patient and understanding and will be able to provide sensitive support when carrying out all tasks.

Experience of moving and handling is essential and experience with PEG feeds and catheters an advantage. (Specific training for these will be provided.) Ideally, you will also have experience of supporting people with complex needs, caring for those who have had a stroke, who have mental health conditions and challenging behaviour.

Reliability is essential.

A DBS check will be required for this position. You will be required to provide two satisfactory references.


The Times Required

Saturday 8.00am to 10.00pm, Sunday 8.00am to 10.00pm. (Total 28hrs per weekend, no sleep-in required.) This will be for regular weekends through the year at times to be agreed. Additional hours to cover PAs working in the week may be available.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: