A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Bristol, Winterbourne, South West Rate of Pay: £9

Hours per Week: 7 hours per week

Job Reference: 148BD Expires: 5th July 2018

Male Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I live with spinal muscular atrophy – type 3, which is a muscle wastage condition. I was diagnosed at 18 months old, walked until I was 10 and have been permanently bound to a wheelchair since. I am now 24 years old and have been reliant upon care agencies and personal assistants to support me with all aspects of personal care and daily activities since. I am looking for someone to come and join me and my team of private PA’s ASAP. I am easy going, very relaxed and I pride myself on being fun, fair, honesty and respectful. 


Summary of Duties

To carry out basic domestic duties within my home.

To provide mainly personal care including, showering, toileting, dressing, hoisting to wheelchair etc - I shower most evenings (very rarely in the morning).

To cook regular meals in the evenings and prepare breakfast and lunch for work in the mornings.

To support me in local trips to the supermarket or shop.

To help with small amounts of physio/stretching of the joints.

To be proactive and share ideas/improvements that could enhance/support my day to day living.

To undertake any training, I deem to be relevant


The Person They Are Looking For

Previous care experience is advantageous, although I would consider hiring with no experience depending on connection. I would expect to see a genuine interest or purpose to providing care. The care provided should be good quality care, and I would hope to see motivation, and the want to develop trust and understanding within the role.

 

I value those who are hardworking, reliable, honest, patient, show good attention to detail and listen.

 

Full driving license is preferred unless you live within the immediate area and are able to walk to me.


The Times Required

Friday 17:30 - 20:00, Saturday10:00-11:00 & 16:00-18:30 and Sunday 10:00 -11:00.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: