A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support Worker

Location: Coleshill, Midlands Rate of Pay: £10.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 3 hours per week

Job Reference: MTSK Expires: 22nd July 2018

About the Employer

I live on my own in a small blocks of flats upstairs. I require a support worker to come for 3 hours a week to support me to keep my flat tidy. I am friendly with a good sense of humour but suffer from anxiety and low self-esteem which leaves me socially isolate and lack motivation.

This requires light domestic task such as hoovering, washing, drying, washing up keeping surfaces hygienic. I require also someone to support me to access the community so I can socially interact, this normal down the local Pub/Club. The support between social and domestic will vary week to week depending on my needs that week. I will also need support to attend appointments such as Doctors/Dentist, this will take priority but it is not often.


Summary of Duties

Support with keeping my flat tidy and hygienic.

Support to attend appointments maybe required this can include Doctors/Dentist.

Support accessing the community mainly my local Pub/Club. 


The Person They Are Looking For

Reliable and Trustworthy.

Disclosure Barring Service (DBS) Clearance.

Empathetic and understanding.

Patient.

A good listener.

A good communicator.

A good knowledge of the internet and computers is required.

Driver preferred.


The Times Required

Times required: flexibly arranged - day or evening.

Days required: flexible.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: