A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Hemsworth, Pontefract, Yorkshire Rate of Pay: £7.83 per hour

Hours per Week: 17.5

Job Reference: WAK111674BJ2 Expires: 20th June 2018

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a woman with diabetes, skin allergies and have constant neuropathic pain hence I require support with everyday living. I alternate between walking with sticks and using a wheelchair and I need more support on my worse days.

I am outgoing, friendly and an animal lover!


Summary of Duties

I need support with keeping the house clean in order to reduce reactions with my allergies so the following household tasks are required:

Cleaning throughout the house

Changing the beds regularly

Ironing.

I require minimal personal support with washing and dressing, perhaps a bit more assistance on bad days and I need someone to prepare light meals and drinks.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for someone to support me who:

Is outgoing, bubbly with a good sense of humour and a methodical approach to their work who is able to follow worksheets to ensure all required tasks are completed consistently

Is happy to work with other staff who will also be present at the same time (who are there to support my husband)

Is interested in committing to the role to become a trusted extended member of my family

Understands the importance of independent living and will recognise the support role is to enable me with support and not patronise me!

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered.

Car owner and full valid driving license essential (business insurance required).

Please note this is a pet friendly environment as I have 2 dogs.

Please also note that due to my allergies; aerosols including deodorant/perfume, cigarette smoke and dust cannot be tolerated in my home as this can be detrimental to my health.


The Times Required

Weekdays Only

 

Monday 9.00am – 1.00pm  (5 hrs)

Tuesday 9.00am  – 1.30pm  (3.5 hrs)

Thursday 9.00am – 1.30pm (4 hrs)

Friday 9.00am – 1.30pm  (5 hrs)


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: