A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Winchcombe, South West Rate of Pay: £10 per hour (Travel costs could be negotiated)

Hours per Week: 12 hours per week

Job Reference: 137MW Expires: 5th July 2018

About the Employer

We are looking for a Personal Assistant for my 11 year old son who has a diagnosis of autism. He is non-verbal but uses a small vocabulary of signs and pictures. He enjoys accessing the community and taking part in activities and needs support to do this safely.


Summary of Duties

Constant supervision to remain safe.

Support with managing his continence needs and changing his pads.

Support to get dressed and undressed.

Support to organise, plan and take part in all activities and to maintain his interest when engaging in activities.

Support to maintain positive relationships with his family and friends.

Support to access activities he enjoys.


The Person They Are Looking For

Experience of managing challenging behaviour is essential.

(Additional training can be provided by the LD Nurse).

Driver with own car essential.

Patient.

Calm.

Fun loving.

Happy to take part in activities and interact with our son.


The Times Required

Flexible days and times to be arranged.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: