A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant

Location: Kirkby in Ashfield, Midlands Rate of Pay: £7.83 per hour

Hours per Week: 5 hours per week to be used flexibly

Job Reference: MR029 Expires: 6th July 2018

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a young woman who lives with her family in Kirkby in Ashfield who requires a female personal assistant to support me with some aspects of my life. I have epilepsy and on occasions suffer from anxiety and depression. I want to be able to go out and about and start to get my life back. I also need some support with personal care including help with showering. I love watching horror films and listening to music. 

 


Summary of Duties

To assist with some personal care including showering

To help with meal preparation

To accompany me on visits and outings


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a PA who is caring, reliable and flexible with a good sense of humour. Must be an animal lover as we have a dog. The successful applicant will need to have their own car and a full driving licence. Also knowledge and experience of epilepsy is  necessary as you will need to be able to support and manage seizures. A DBS check is required (paid for by employer).


The Times Required

5 hours per week to be used flexibly between 9.30am and 2.30pm 

Mon – Fri but days may vary week on week

Due to the hours this job would suit somebody who lives locally


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: