A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Worcester, Midlands Rate of Pay: £8.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 20 hours per week

Job Reference: W0118BN Expires: 11th August 2018

About the Employer

I am a quiet man with Asperger’s living at home with my parents. I need a support worker to assist me with social interaction to access facilities in my local area; I would like to go to evening classes. I enjoy getting out in the beautiful rural area I live in, but due to my condition this limits my ability to interact socially,


Summary of Duties

To enable me to access social activities in the community such as shopping trips, museums etc and evening classes.

To provide assistance with social interaction and learn how to be independent and any other duties which fall within the role. 


The Person They Are Looking For

It is essential that you are able to drive and be a car owner in order to accompany me on social activities.

I require someone who is patient and with good communication abilities. I need someone who will work with me and explain things to me, as I have difficulty picking up social cues, and difficulty in knowing what to do when I get things wrong. You will need to be a positive, motivated, trustworthy, committed and honest. I have a great sense of humour. So I am sure we can have fun together.

Enhanced Disclosure Criminal Records Bureau check will be required.

Knowledge of Asperger Spectrum and Counseling skills.is advantage.


The Times Required

5 Hours a day Monday to Thusday inclusive.

The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata) and mileage allowance.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: