A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant - Job Share

Location: Washington, North East Rate of Pay: £8.30 per hour

Hours per Week: 25

Job Reference: SUN1430243MB2 Expires: 2nd April 2018

About the Employer

I am a 37 year old woman who lives in the Washington Area with my 14 year old son and two cats.

I have a diagnosis of Fibromyalgia Functional Neurological Disorder. I suffer from spinal bulging discs and have symptoms of chronic migraines, anxiety and I am photophobic.

I have severe mobility issues. Whilst I am able to walk independently, this is limited and restrictive. I have restricted arm and leg movements which can at times range from minimal to significant discomfort during the day and night.

I require the use of a wheelchair when out and about and have access to my own disability scooter.

Due to issues relating to my equipment and the restrictive access in and out of my property, I am looking to move premises when appropriate housing is identified, which would take me closer to the Centre of Sunderland, which will need to be considered by any candidates applying.

Due to my disability, I am unable to provide specific tasks for my son due to my mobility being restricted and my physical actions being slow.

I am seeking 1 or 2 PA’s to provide support to both myself and my son following an increase to my care package, to assist us in improving daily duties routines.


Summary of Duties

I am looking for a personal assistant to provide support with my son’s morning routines and supporting him to getting to school.

Duties may include:

•           preparing breakfast

•           preparing a packed lunch

•           taking my son to school in your own car

•           assisting me with the administering of prescribed creams

•           to assist with light house work duties e.g. washing, ironing emptying dishwasher , bed changing when required

•           going to appointments or supporting me on an activities

•           preparing evening meals

•           personal Care - support with dressing and undressing and showering.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for 1 or 2 personal assistant/s that has flexibility and experience in the care sector. The candidate/s should show initiative and enthusiasm and have a good sense of humour, an ability to engage with teenagers and are committed to providing care and consistency.

Car owner and full valid driving license essential (business insurance required).

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

This is a smoking household however I will smoke outside if required.


The Times Required

The days and hours required.

Monday – Friday mornings from 07:30am- 08:30am

And

Monday to Friday evenings from 17:30pm -18:30pm

Remaining 15 hours will be used flexibly by me and may vary from week to week. This can be agreed between myself and my employees.

During school holidays times may vary and morning and evening shifts may be used more flexibly to accommodate family life.

This post is open to job share.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: