A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support Worker

Location: Worcester, Midlands Rate of Pay: £7.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 12 hours per month, weekends only

Job Reference: W0114BN Expires: 31st January 2018

About the Employer

I am a 14 year old boy with Autism. I have no behavioral problems but do suffer occasionally with anxiety. I love being out in the community on social events. I enjoy swimming, going to the shops and days out. 


Summary of Duties

To enable me to access social activities in the community such as shopping trips, swimming and social events.

To provide assistance on roads and when out in the community.


The Person They Are Looking For

It is essential that you are able to drive and be a car owner in order to accompany me on social activities.

You should have a genuine interest in the provision of high quality care, be able to work flexible hours and be a good communicator and also possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role... Be hardworking, reliable, committed, honest, and trustworthy with a sense of humour.

A non smoker is preferred.

Enhanced Disclosure Criminal Records Bureau check will be required.


The Times Required

12hrs per month weekends only (2 days @6hrs each)

The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata) and mileage allowance

All entrance fees and meals will be accommodated for. 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: