A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Wirral, New Brighton, North West Rate of Pay: £7.50

Hours per Week: 10 hours

Job Reference: 022 Expires: 16th February 2018

About the Employer

Our daughter is 28 years old and has Down Syndrome with associated learning difficulties. She also has partial hearing loss and an acute stammer.

Since 2012 she has lived independently in her own accommodation and is currently studying Level 2 British Sign Language (BSL). She also attends weekly dance and drama classes and enjoys swimming, running and attending her local gym.

Summary of Duties

Assist in improving and developing both her independent living skills in areas such as planning and cooking healthy meals, budgeting, personal health and hygiene.

Supporting her own planning of a weekly diary of activities designed to stimulate her interest in subjects such as art & craft, music, dance and drama etc.

Travel expenses will be met by employer, along with e.g entrance fees 

The Person They Are Looking For

Someone who is considering embarking on a career in health and social work or a student seeking work.

An individual with experience would also be considered but is not essential.

You will need to be able to work some week days, evenings and weekends. Although times and days are flexible and negotiable.

2 references are required.

A current DBS will be needed (although we will consider obtaining one if the successful candidate does not hold an up to date certificate).

The Times Required

Flexible and negotiable 

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: