A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistants x 2

Location: Mansfield, Midlands Rate of Pay: £7.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 20hrs per week split between two PA’s

Job Reference: MR024 Expires: 9th February 2018

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a lady with a physical disability living in the Mansfield area and use a wheelchair. I require two female Personal Assistants to provide support and assistance with daily living tasks and to support and assist me to enable me to maintain my independence.


Summary of Duties

I require my Personal Assistants to assist me with my personal care, carry out domestic duties in the home and support me socially in the community i.e. go for coffee or a walk (occasionally with my son’s dog) and also attend hospital appointments with me when necessary.


The Person They Are Looking For

The person I am looking for will be caring, honest and friendly with a flexible approach and like dogs as I occasionally have my son’s very friendly dog staying with me.

Previous care experience desirable.

A driving licence is essential and a having a car available to take me to appointments etc. A mileage allowance will be paid.

Flexible approach to accommodate hospital appointments.

A DBS check will be provided (paid by employer).


The Times Required

Monday to Sunday 7.30am to 8.30am and 4.00pm – 5.00pm

3 hours per week for domestic support and 3 hours per week for social activities


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: