A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant x2

Location: Kinsley, Pontefract, Yorkshire Rate of Pay: £7.83 per hour

Hours per Week: Role 1: 16 hours per week Role 2: 20 hours per week

Job Reference: WAK1433301AW11 Expires: 23rd January 2019

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a bubbly and fun 50 year old woman living with Multiple Sclerosis (MS). My condition can vary from day to day and so my mobility and pain level can also alter depending on this.

I suffer with recurrent water infections and am fully incontinent, which can affect my mental health at times.

My MS is advancing every day and I have to go to regular appointments with Doctors and Nurses.

I live with my 33 year old daughter who has her own limitations. She is registered blind, has Cerebral Palsy and Epilepsy. We have a very close relationship and family and friends are very important to us.


Summary of Duties

The duties include:

  • assist with personal care, including daily washes, showering and dressing/undressing
  • assist me with taking prescribed medication
  • prepare daily meals and prompt me to eat
  • make hot drinks and encourage me to drink regularly
  • domestic duties, including light cleaning and laundry
  • support me on social outings
  • support me with post and paperwork, including completing your own timesheet

Other duties may be required due to my condition being unpredictable, but these will be discussed beforehand.

My needs may vary from day to day and your tasks may reflect this. You could be required to perform other duties as reasonably required.

You may be required to undertake any training that is considered necessary and appropriate to your role.


The Person They Are Looking For

You must be confident, friendly and approachable, and happy to work with me and my daughter.

You will understand the importance of building a good relationship with me and my daughter and will be honest and trustworthy.

You will be hardworking and conscientious with a willingness to learn.

You must be flexible within your role and the tasks you complete due to the fluctuating nature of my condition.

Reliability is crucial to me so you must understand the importance of being punctual and maintaining a good attendance record.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

Car Owner and full driving license essential (business insurance required) as you will be required to use your car to take me to social outings.

This is a smoking household.

 

 


The Times Required

Flexibility required, weekdays between 12.30pm and 7pm.

This will be discussed further at interview.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: