A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistants

Location: Sleaford, but also to work in Helpringham when required, East Rate of Pay: £9.00 per hour

Hours per Week: Up to 2.25 hours per day

Job Reference: AC1857 Expires: 23rd November 2017

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a 47 year old lady who has MS and is a wheelchair user.


Summary of Duties

To work alongside another P.A. to provide all aspects of personal care (toileting, showering, dressing etc).

Also to provide support with preparing meals and feeding may be needed.

Using a sling hoist will be needed for all transfers – training can be given.

Two lunchtime visits per week are at my mother’s home in Helpringham as I will be staying there.


The Person They Are Looking For

A carer who should be hardworking, extremely reliable, honest, patient and must be committed to the role.

I am looking for a flexible and caring person who will fit in with my needs.

Extra support may be needed to cover leave and sickness, so flexibility would be an advantage.

To be a car driver and use of a vehicle is essential.

A DBS check will be required for this position.


The Times Required

30 mins in the morning Monday to Friday and 30 min at lunch, 45 mins at tea time and 30 mins around 9pm Monday to Thursday.

Also in Hepringham for 30mins at lunch on Friday and Saturday.

Extra hours will be available to cover as required


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: