A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant/Carer

Location: Leamington Spa, Midlands Rate of Pay: £9.00 - £9.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 8 hours per week

Job Reference: JTSR Expires: 17th November 2017

About the Employer

I am an Indian male who lives at home with my Mother. I require a Personal Assistant/Carer to support me to access the community Friday/Saturday/Sunday. I having a Learning Disability but I am friendly and outgoing but it is important you are patient and understand my communication skills are limited and you must be able to recognise physical signs as often this is how I communicate.


Summary of Duties

I require social support so you must be prepared to support in the community. Awareness of Learning Disability s preferred but not essential as training can be provided later. I enjoy football, swimming, bowling and other activities, I am very active with lots of energy so you must be able to communicate with me and support me to plan and identify activities that I enjoy so I am occupied. You must engage with me and keep me occupied. I do not like to be isolated.


The Person They Are Looking For

Car Owner with a full driving licence.

Business class in insurance is required.

Good health / fitness.

Reliable and trustworthy.

Good sense of humour.

Able to work off own initiative.

Able to follow instructions accurately.

Legally entitled to work in the U.K.

Punctual.


The Times Required

4pm to 6pm on a Friday.

10am to 1pm on Saturday/Sunday.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: