A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Cheltenham, South West Rate of Pay: £8.50 per hour weekdays; £10 per hour weekends

Hours per Week: 14 hours per week

Job Reference: 175RS Expires: 5th November 2018

About the Employer

I am a 36 year old man with dual sensory loss. This has left me with limited hearing and very little vision . I like to  live independently as possible, I have an assistance dog and need help with day to day activities. I like to get out and about as much as possible and am interested in running, motorsports, football and cricket. I am looking to start voluntary work.


Summary of Duties

Sighted guide to support me with visits to my daughter

Sighted guide to support me to get out and about in the community

Support to take part in activities and go to the gym

Support to use public transport

Support with daily living tasks

Support to use phone, computer and i-pod

Able to cover holiday, sickness and attend hospital appointments, on short notice.


The Person They Are Looking For

Experience not essential but must have initiative and good sense of humour

Reliable

Honest

Car driver essential. Full clean driving licence required.

Understanding of dual sensory loss would be an advantage.

Non-smoker whilst at work.


The Times Required

Friday - 4 hours

Sat - 6 hours

Mon - 2 hours

Tues - 2 hours

Flexible to be discussed. Job share considered.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: