A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Gloucester, Abbeydale, South West Rate of Pay: £8.55 per hour

Hours per Week: 20 hours per week

Job Reference: 165RS Expires: 5th November 2018

About the Employer

I am a 48 year old woman with spina bifida. I am paralysed from the waist down and use a wheelchair to get around. I live in an adapted flat with my parents. My personal care needs are met by agency staff. This vacancy is to maintain my home environment and occasionally take me out in my wheelchair to local shops.


Summary of Duties

  • Maintain the domestic environment to the required standard, keeping my room/kitchen/bathroom tidy after use, always ensuring that regard is given to safety and hygiene.
  • Occasional take me to local shops in my wheelchair
  • Preparing meals and drinks as required.
  • Load the dishwasher
  • If required, under my direction, supervise and/or assist in the administration of prescribed medication.
  • Needs may vary on a daily basis, therefore duties and tasks could alter accordingly. Therefore you are required to perform any other duties as reasonably required.

The Person They Are Looking For

  • Previous care experience preferred
  • Punctual and reliable
  • Friendly and professional

The Times Required

Monday to Friday. 4 hours per day. Timing of visits flexible to be discussed with applicant.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: