A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Old Leake nr Boston, Lincolnshire , East Rate of Pay: £9.25 per hour

Hours per Week: Work on a 2 week rota opposite an existing Personal Assistant Week 1 – 3 days @ 1.5hr/day plus 3.5hr/wk social support (8hrs) Week 2 – 4 days @ 1.5hr/day plus 3.5hrwk social support (9.5hrs) Average of 8.75hr/wk

Job Reference: AH2243 Expires: 22nd October 2018

About the Employer

Disabled Single Father of 2 teenage boys seeks someone to help him run his busy household.

Due to suffering a stroke at the age of 30 I have lost the use of my left arm and left eye.

I have limited mobility so everyday tasks are very difficult. I am looking for someone to do the chores I am unable to do easily and also support with shopping trips and social outings.


Summary of Duties

To help me with personal care tasks such as shower, shaving and washing hair. Also to assist with splint application.

To prepare lunch and evening meals along with undertaking household chores I cannot do.

To take me shopping and out once a week in the evening for a bowls match.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for someone who likes dogs, is hard working and has a sense of humour.

Full UK driving licence and own vehicle with business insurance.

Willing to undergo an enhanced DBS check.


The Times Required

Mornings and Evenings. 

Between Mon and Sun on a 2 week rota.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: