A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Berkeley, South West Rate of Pay: £10.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 11 hours per week

Job Reference: 160BD Expires: 18th December 2018

About the Employer

I am a 59 year old man who has had multiple sclerosis for the past 24 years. My physical health has been compromised by my condition and I need help with day to day activities.


Summary of Duties

  • help with transfer into and out of wheelchair
  • occasional assistance with showering
  • general household tasks
  • preparation of meals

The Person They Are Looking For

Someone who is friendly, patient and supportive.  You should have a genuine interest in the provision of high quality care and should possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role.

You should be hardworking, reliable, honest with a sense of humour and be committed to providing the best care.

Experience with dealing with multiple sclerosis an advantage but not essential as full training will be given.

Need to be able to travel to Berkeley but driving licence not required.


The Times Required

Flexible. Times to be discussed. There may be more hours available for the right candidate. Open to job share.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: