A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Apperley, South West Rate of Pay: £10 per hour

Hours per Week: 45 hours per week

Job Reference: 153MW Expires: 16th July 2018

About the Employer

I am a 45 year old man with Cerebral Palsy living in Apperley. I am looking for a Personal Assistant to assist me with daily needs and jobs around my family home and garden. Essentially I need someone to be my arms and legs and for some company. The job can be shared between 2 people.


Summary of Duties

Light gardening under guidance.

Some personal care.

Assist me to transfer from my wheelchair.

Occasional light housework.

Prepare occasional meals.

Drive me where I want to go.

Support me to take my medication.


The Person They Are Looking For

A little experience is preferred but not essential.

Someone who can talk to me but knows when to disappear.

Someone who doesn’t mind getting their hands messy with the ponds.

Must have a good relationship with my family.

Someone who understands that respect goes both ways.

Must like dogs.

Must respect confidentiality.

Must be good fun with a good sense of humour.

Must have good taste in music, film and television! (not vital).


The Times Required

Monday to Friday

8 am to 5 pm


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: