A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support Worker

Location: Lincoln, East Rate of Pay: £10.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 20 hours per week

Job Reference: AH2126 Expires: 15th June 2018

About the Employer

I am on the autistic spectrum and I suffer from anxiety. I also have mild dyspraxia, which makes me a bit clumsy and bright lights can affect me too.

I am 22 years old and have a degree in English and History. I am living independently in Lincoln and need somebody who can accompany me on social visits or activities. This is mainly in the evenings, but can be during the day or occasional weekends.


Summary of Duties

I‘m looking for someone who will be my buddy on social outings. The primary duty is to pick me up and take me to whatever social event I want to go to, participate where possible and get me back home safely.

I go to swimming, Zumba, pub quizzes, cinema, theatre and historical buildings. I would like to learn to play tennis. All of these are normally in Lincoln


The Person They Are Looking For

This role is claiming exception under the Equality Act 2010, Part 1, Schedule 9. I am looking for a female support worker.

 

An understanding of autism is essential to support me whilst we are out.

 

I want to create a good rapport with my worker so the ideal candidate will have similar interests to me and be willing to partake in activities.

 

Full UK Driving Licence and business insurance required.

 

Willing to undergo an enhanced DBS check.


The Times Required

Between Monday to Sunday – to be agreed

 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: