A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support Worker/Domestic Assistant

Location: Keelby, Grimsby , East Rate of Pay: £8.00 per hour plus mileage

Hours per Week: 4 hours per week

Job Reference: KW2114 Expires: 6th August 2018

About the Employer

I am a 61 year old lady living in Keelby. I suffered a stroke which has resulted in a left sided weakness. I can manage to mobilize about my home and short distances outside but do need to use a wheelchair when going out for long distances.

I am an articulate and interesting lady, with an outgoing personality and a good sense of humor although I can get anxious at times.  I love to socialize. I enjoy playing scrabble and playing on my Wii, and am fond of quizzes, I also like a good chat. I enjoy “going for a coffee”.


Summary of Duties

I am looking for a support worker to work with and support me to access social and educational activities and to assist me occasionally with tasks involved in running a home such as hoovering, cleaning, ironing etc. You will be required to push me in a wheelchair.


The Person They Are Looking For

Looking for someone who has a caring nature, friendly, reliable and a good sense of humour.   


The Times Required

Flexible during daytime hours

Wednesday and weekend and covering the other pa’s holidays and sickness 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: