A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Bourton on the Water, South West Rate of Pay: £12 per hour

Hours per Week: 6 hours per week

Job Reference: 144MW Expires: 4th July 2018

About the Employer

I am a 59 year old man living in Bourton on the Water with an acquired brain injury. I am looking for a Personal Assistant for companionship and to accompany me out and about in the community. I enjoy walking into town to have a coffee and I enjoy quizzes and socialising.


Summary of Duties

Accompany me out and about in the community.

Provide companionship.

Provide reassurance and reminders to help me deal with letters, paperwork and appointments.

Assist me to attend medical appointments, either driving me or helping me to arrange transport.


The Person They Are Looking For

Driver with own car essential.

Occasionally I experience seizures and I would need someone who is confident to support me if this happens.

Experience of support work not essential as it is more important to find someone who is sociable.

I would like someone who is fun and outgoing but who will not overwhelm me. 


The Times Required

Probably 2 days per week, to be agreed.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: