A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Pointon (between Sleaford and Bourne), East Rate of Pay: £9.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 1 hour per day, 5 days out of 7 Ideally offer support with respite breaks as and when required.

Job Reference: TP2079 Expires: 25th June 2018

About the Employer

I am a disabled gentleman living in Pointon with a diagnosis of cerebral palsy which affects my muscles and I am a wheelchair user at all times. I require a Personal Assistant who will support me with all aspects of day to day living. I live with family and have a medium sized dog and a long haired act.


Summary of Duties

To assist me with all aspects of personal care including showering and toileting. Also to help dress me and move using the hoist.

To assist with physio exercises that I need to do on a daily basis which is quite a strenuous activity.


The Person They Are Looking For

Must be patient and have a good sense of humour, be caring and have plenty of common sense. I need somebody who is flexible and reliable and has a full UK driving licence and would be able to drive my mobility car.

Someone who would be interested in helping with respite holidays.


The Times Required

6am – 7am Monday - Friday

8am - 9am Saturday & Sunday


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: