A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Bristol, Stoke Gifford, South West Rate of Pay: £9 per hour

Hours per Week: 9 hours per week

Job Reference: 132MW Expires: 2nd July 2018

About the Employer

I am a friendly, 36 year old lady looking to employ a personal assistant to support me with the day to day activities enabling me to maintain an independent and fulfilling life that meets my chosen lifestyle.

I am an independent person and I lead an active life. To enhance this, I would like a PA to support me within my home in the Stoke Gifford area and when out and about in the local community.


Summary of Duties

Supporting with accessing social activities

Transport to social activities and shopping

Supporting with mobility, ensuring my safety

Cleaning

Food preparation

Helping to ensure my home is hygienic and safe

Working in a safe way and highlighting health and safety concerns

Must establish & achieve realistic goals and assist with management of correspondence.

Assisting with management of health risks

Must establish and maintain effective communication

Must maintain confidentiality


The Person They Are Looking For

Driver essential with access to a motor vehicle.

Good sense of humour

Patience

Ability to understand and deliver the needs of the employer

Ability to undertake domestic activities

Flexible, reliable and honest

Good general fitness

An enhanced DBS check will be required -  (Will be complete during probation period)


The Times Required

Days and times to be agreed between the employer and employee – very flexible. 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: