A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Foleshill, Midlands Rate of Pay: £10 per hour

Hours per Week: 4 hours per week

Job Reference: JC022 Expires: 2nd March 2018

About the Employer

I’m female in my early 50s. I live in my own house with my grown up family. I have certain conditions which make me prone to infections and also limit my movement. I use crutches to get about at home and can only walk short distances. I will be your employer.


Summary of Duties

Duties will include:

 

Assisting me around the home with various household tasks which I am unable to do for myself.

Simple food preparation so I can have food ready when my son returns from work.

Spending quality time with me as I rarely see people through the day. This could be out in town or at my home.

Taking me out occasionally for specific events/activities.

 

Personal care is involved but no moving/handling is required


The Person They Are Looking For

I’m looking for a PA who can offer regular support throughout the week.

 

You must be friendly, patient, understanding and compassionate. You will have good communication skills and be able to provide sensitive support during all activities. You will be hardworking and committed to developing trust and understanding within the role.

 

A non-smoker is preferred.


The Times Required

I require 4hrs support during each week. Days and times to be worked can be by agreement and discussed at interview. Please indicate the days/times you can work on your application.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: