A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Flintshire - Deeside, Wales Rate of Pay: £8.90

Hours per Week: 5 hours a week

Job Reference: F0299 Expires: 16th March 2018

About the Employer

I am looking for a personal assistant for my 10 year old son.  The ideal candidate will have some experience with children who have auditory processing problems and emotional regulation.

He enjoys computing and swimming.

 My son often finds it difficult being in busy and noisy environments and needs someone to assist him with socialising and taking part in different activities whilst being out in the community.


Summary of Duties

Duties will include:

Driving him to different activities (driver and access to your own vehicle is a requirement).

Risk Management - I would ask that you keep him safe and contribute to his wellbeing and personal development.

Socialising – assist him to get involved and take part in different activities in the community.


The Person They Are Looking For

I require a responsible person with a good sense of humour and a flexible approach who must be a car owner and willing to drive my son to and from activities. Vehicle Business Insurance is required.

You will have to undertake a DBS (criminal records check), costs for this is covered.

Previous experience with autism or experience in a similar role not required but would be an advantage. 


The Times Required

After school, Weekends and School Holidays.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: