A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Alcester, Midlands Rate of Pay: £7.85 per hour

Hours per Week: 7 hours per week

Job Reference: RSKC Expires: 2nd March 2018

About the Employer

I am a woman living with osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia as well as other health issues and I’m living independently in my own home.  I need support with various personal care tasks as well as assistance with housework, shopping and meal preparation.  I also like to get out and about and I have my own car but need assistance with shopping.


Summary of Duties

Personal care including assistance getting me up and with showering and dressing.

Assistance with shopping.

Light meal preparation.

Some domestic duties such as housework/laundry/bed changing etc.

Help to get me out and about/social support.


The Person They Are Looking For

Honest.

Reliable.

Punctual.

Good sense of humour.

Patient and kind.

You will need to cover each other’s Annual Leave/sickness.


The Times Required

Times required: variable / negotiable but mostly mornings.

Days required: negotiable / variable - to cover the week with my other personal assistant.

 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: