A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Grimsby, East Rate of Pay: £8.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 10 hours a week

Job Reference: 13605TL Expires: 26th February 2018

About the Employer

I am a 21year old young man with learning difficulties and live with my parents.  I am looking for a young man (Support Worker) to escort/befriend me to access social activities.  I am very friendly and like to meet new people. I go to the skills hub Adult Education centre 18 hours per week and occasionally go to Foresight.


Summary of Duties

I would like my Support Worker to accompany me to go swimming, they will be coming into the pool with me and so should enjoy being in the water. I enjoy playing pool and going on walks. I also enjoy  watching football and going to the cinema, and would like to try other suitable activities


The Person They Are Looking For

My Support Worker needs to be patient with me, friendly, and it is very important that they are reliable as I do not like to be let down.  They will need to have a car and a full clean driving licence to take me out, mileage will be paid.

A  DBS check will be required.


The Times Required

Flexible to be discussed at interview


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: