A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Metheringham, Lincoln, East Rate of Pay: £10.00 per hour

Hours per Week: 4 hours per week

Job Reference: LS1954 Expires: 24th January 2018

About the Employer

I am a 47 year old lady with limited mobility. I live in a bungalow.  You must like pets as I have rabbits and  two cats. 

Summary of Duties

Support with personal care, i.e. showering in wet room, support with dressing, brushing my hair and ensuring I take my medication. 

Getting my breakfast which usually consists of cereal in a bowl.

Put the washing into the machine and one or two items of ironing required.

Tidy around to ensure the dishes are clean, kitchen surfaces wiped and the hover is run around.

Feed the rabbits and cats

The Person They Are Looking For

No previous caring experience is necessary, but you should have a genuine interest in supporting people. You should be able to provide high quality care and support and should possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role. You should be hardworking, reliable, honest, patient and be committed to the role. In return you will have the opportunity to practice your skills.

The Times Required

Between 8:30 and 9am for two hours 

Tuesday and Thursday

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: