A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Coventry, Allesley, Midlands Rate of Pay: £9.75 per hour

Hours per Week: 10hrs per week with flexibility

Job Reference: JW022 Expires: 2nd March 2018

About the Employer

Personal Assistant required to support with looking after my 7 year old Son who is blind and uses a wheelchair/walking frame.

My Son doesn't walk and has a very limited ability to talk (yes/no).

He is a very happy boy that loves outdoors, going out for walks or listening to classical music and stories

Summary of Duties

Spending quality time with my Son – either at home or outside.

Supporting to access the community

Supporting him with his love of classical music and stories

The Person They Are Looking For

You must be patient, understanding, calm, friendly and bubbly and love music.

Experience of working with people who have a Sensory impairment would be advantageous but are not essential.

I’m looking for a PA who can offer flexible support at times when required – this includes after school, either day of the weekend and during school holidays.

A DBS check will be required for this position.

The Times Required

10 hours per week with flexibility when required. Days and times to be discussed - hours will be covered over 1-2 days. 

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: