A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Higher Kinnerton, Wales Rate of Pay: £8.50

Hours per Week: 4 per week for an initial 3 months then to be reviewed at that date

Job Reference: F0257 Expires: 17th January 2018

About the Employer

I am looking for a Personal Assistant for my pleasant and easy going 22 year old son who has a learning disability. He would like support to build his independence skills to enable him to take part in activities away from the home and to promote a more stimulating and active lifestyle.


Summary of Duties

To accompany my son to social clubs of which he is already a member.
To accompany and support my son to the theatre and cinema.
To promote a more active lifestyle and to encourage him to explore new opportunities.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a person who has a genuine interest in supporting people and to be able to motivate my son to lead a more active lifestyle.
Full driving licence holder required – Mileage paid at 40 pence per mile.


The Times Required

Evenings would be preferred- days to be agreed.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: