A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Redditch, Midlands Rate of Pay: £12.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 3 x 1 hour calls per week

Job Reference: W0112BW Expires: 2nd March 2018

About the Employer

I am an 83 year old woman who suffers from rheumatoid arthritis and osteoarthritis and as a consequence have restricted mobility.  I need support to assist my personal care during holiday/sickness periods.


Summary of Duties

I require support with personal care which includes a strip wash, hair wash and dressing.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a female Personal Assistant (Sex Discrimination Act Section 7 (2) (b) (ii) will apply. It would be beneficial if applicants have previous care experience.

You should be reliable, flexible, patient with a sense of humour and committed to the role.

You should have a can-do and professional attitude to your work.

It should be noted that my home is a smoking environment, and that I own a dog.

(Previous applicants need not apply)


The Times Required

3  x 1 hour calls per week on a permanent basis

Ideally 10am - 11am on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays (employer is flexible - actual days and times to be discussed at interview)


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: