A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Support Woker / Personal Assistant

Location: Redditch, Midlands Rate of Pay: £8.00 per hour + mileage allowance

Hours per Week: 8-12 hours per week

Job Reference: W0100DB Expires: 8th December 2017

About the Employer

I am a 24-year-old disabled male in a wheelchair. I need someone to support me with personal care e.g. showering, driving me to see friends, gym, swimming, shopping and medical appointment or anything else that’s of interests to me


Summary of Duties

Assist with showering when required

Take me to the gym

Take me swimming and assist me while there

Assist me with shopping if needed

Take me to medical appointments

Take me to see friends

Keep me safe while we are out in the community


The Person They Are Looking For

The successful applicant needs to have access to a suitable vehicle and has had experience in working with disabled people.

Can communicate fully in the English language and, if possible, speak some Urdu but this is not essential

Local to the area preferred in case of an emergency

A flexible approach to work is requires

Honest, reliable and trustworthy

Non-smoker


The Times Required

Days will be given the week before next week starts. I will also discuss the days at interview.

Between 8-12 hours per week. Might be more as the weeks go on. Times will be given the week before next week starts. I will also discuss the days at interview


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: