A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant/Companion

Location: Long Itchington, Midlands Rate of Pay: £9.20 per hour plus business mileage paid at 45 pence per mile

Hours per Week: 5 hours per week

Job Reference: ASKC Expires: 24th November 2017

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a confident, outgoing woman in my 30’s, I am looking for someone special to not only be my PA but to also be my companion and join me in different social activities.

I have cerebral palsy, dyspraxia and I am also registered as partially blind, despite these challenges, I have a thirst for life and learning new skills/interest and love performing arts. I have a positive outlook on life and enjoy challenging myself to learn new skills. I like to embrace new opportunities.

During I enjoy swimming and therefore need someone who is able to participate in this activity with me.

I attend concerts, gigs, cinema and theatre events.

I love to participate in Community Events

I also enjoy creative writing; I am also an active member of a singing groups.


Summary of Duties

Support with personal care when out and about accessing the community.

Occasional evening/weekend work - which will be discussed in advance

Support to manage my money when out and about.

Support to attend social events

Support to access the local community, including national trust houses.

Support to achieve chosen activities such as swimming, gym as well as other activities within my home or local community.

Support me with my meals/snacks/drinks, cutting food up where appropriate and supervising me at all times whilst eating/drinking.

Support me to achieve my goals and to optimise my potential for independence.

Occasional support with creative writing.


The Person They Are Looking For

Ideally you will enjoy the same/similar things that I like.

You will a driver with access to your own vehicle and be willing to use it for work purposes with appropriate insurance in place as well as be willing/able to put my wheelchair in your car.

You will assist me with meals and drinks.

You will ensure my personal comfort and safety at all times.

To record all accidents in the accident book and to prevent accidents/hazards where possible.

You will be Honest , Reliable, Punctual, Consistent with a good sense of humour.

Must be able to work flexibly as regards times, days and locations  Have a clear understanding of punctuality.

You will possess good listening, understanding and communication skills.

You will have a positive, can do attitude to assist me to live the life I choose.

General good reading and writing skills.


The Times Required

Flexible times.

Monday or Friday with occasional evening/weekend.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: