A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Female Personal Assistant (minimum age 25)

Location: Wakefield, Normaton area (WF6), Yorkshire Rate of Pay: £9.00

Hours per Week: 8

Job Reference: WAK112608AN1 Expires: 27th November 2017

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a female MS sufferer and wheelchair user. Therefore, I require a personable Personal Assistant to support me with certain physical tasks, to manage my day to day living.


Summary of Duties

Your role will mainly involve, but not limited to, partaking in household chores. Therefore, you will be expected to complete/provide support with the following tasks:

 

Cleaning /dusting

Support with transfers (from car to chair, chair to chair – no heavy lifting as I can stand with support)

Light preparation of meals

Laundry/ironing

Changing bed linen

Occasionally empty catheter bag

Accompanying me on social outings

 

Other similar duties may be required and will be discussed at interview
 


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a trustworthy, friendly, reliable and discreet individual who has some knowledge and experience of social care work and housekeeping.

A full, clean driving licence is preferred as you may be required to drive my car on occasions (for this, the applicant must be 25+).

You must be willing to undergo, or to provide me with, an up to date DBS check.


The Times Required

Mondays and Wednesdays 11am to 3pm (candidate must be flexible)

This post is initially for 8 hours per week with a view to increasing the hours to a maximum of 18 hours per week in the future. 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: