A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Spalding, East Rate of Pay: £57.50 per night

Hours per Week: 10 hours per night on a 4 on 4 off rota

Job Reference: TH1893 Expires: 20th November 2017

About the Employer

I am a 37 year old disabled man (Tetraplegia) living in the Spalding area.  I’m recruiting for a Personal Assistant to join my existing team to assist me in my day to day living.  My hobbies and interests are Football, Motor Racing, Formula 1, concerts, dart’s, go carting, going to the pub and fishing.  Training will be provided.


Summary of Duties

This is a vacancy for a sleep in night position.

Putting the employer to bed.  You may be woken up in the night.

Stay in the house to ensure he is safe, until the morning when the day staff start.


The Person They Are Looking For

No previous caring experience is necessary, but you should have a genuine interest in supporting people. You should be able to provide high quality care and support and should possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role.

 

You should be hardworking, reliable, honest, patient and be committed to the role.

 

In return you will have the opportunity to practice your skills, keep up to date with professional development as any necessary training can be provided.

You will need to have a full driving licence and use of your own vehicle.


The Times Required

23.00 to 09.00


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: