A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Redditch, Midlands Rate of Pay: £8.50 per hour

Hours per Week: 23 hours

Job Reference: W0111DB Expires: 8th June 2018

About the Employer

I am a 49 year old woman who suffers from cerebral palsy and as a consequence have restricted mobility.  I need support to assist my daily living.


Summary of Duties

I require support with getting out of bed, showering, dressing, preparation of meals/snacks, administration of medication and to change the catheter.

I would also need assistance with shopping, medical appointments and finally getting ready for bed.

I require support to travel into town and possibly to a local activity.


The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for a female Personal Assistant (Sex Discrimination Act Section 7 (2) (b) (ii) will apply. It would be beneficial if applicants have previous care experience.

You should be reliable, flexible, patient with a sense of humour and committed to the role.

You should have a can do and professional attitude to your work.


The Times Required

Times to be discussed at interview - Mornings – approx .2 hours - 3 to 4 days, Late afternoon – up to 4 times per week and evenings – up to 5 sessions per week.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: