A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Gloucestershire, Gloucester, Matson, South West Rate of Pay: £9 per hour

Hours per Week: Up to 16 hours per week

Job Reference: 111RS Expires: 1st December 2017

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I live on my own and I have a head injury and I struggle with everyday tasks that I need motivation and encouragement to achieve each day.  I need assistance when going out and about as I struggle with co-ordination and a sense of direction. I need someone who will assist me with confidence in these situations.

I enjoy being around my grandchildren.

I enjoy arts and crafts, cooking, gardening, days out and my dogs and I would prefer that applicants are dog friendly. I also am house proud.


Summary of Duties

Both domestic and community.

The job includes helping me with everyday life such as helping with house work, maintaining, organisation ie. weekly plan in place and motivation.

Assist with cooking, I really enjoy cooking on a regular basis.

Make bed and change when required once a week

Assisting with medication at the correct time each day and reminders. Collecting prescriptions and organising

Assist me to attend social events and leisure activities including art club.

Waking up/ supervising shower/bathing and dressing

Housework & other domestic duties needed.

Booking & assisting me attending appointments.

Ironing/washing.

Food shopping & helping putting away.

Assisting me collecting grandson from school/Holiday club, at least once a week, sometimes more.

Dog walking and vet appointments

Any other assistance of a similar nature to the duties described above.

 


The Person They Are Looking For

You must be female* (Female) (Sex Discrimination Act Section 7 (2) (b) (ii) applies) 

Willing to undertake  a full DBS check

You must be understanding, patient, with a good sense of humour, mature attitude and outgoing person.

Car driver and vehicle essential.

 Experience preferred but not essential.

You must be flexible and comfortable using your own initiative to meet my needs

You must respect my privacy and confidentiality at all times

You would be working alongside my daughter, all helping and supporting each other to achieve and ensuring that needs are met.

 Full training for the duties of the job will be provided.


The Times Required

Flexible

Tuesday 10.00 till 16.00

Wednesday 10.00 till 15.00 - transporting to and from art group

Friday 10.00 till 15.00


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: