A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Salford - M7, North West Rate of Pay: £10

Hours per Week: 16 hours 30 minutes

Job Reference: 1439137 Expires: 16th January 2018

Female Personal Assistant (SEX DISCRIMINATION ACT SECTION 7 (2) (B) (ii) APPLIES)

About the Employer

I am a disabled woman who lives in Salford. I require support to enable me to live independently in my own home. 

Summary of Duties

As part of this job I require a PA to assist me with showering, dressing, transfers, preparation of food and occasional light housework. I will also require some assistance in accessing the community. 

The Person They Are Looking For

I am looking for someone who has common sense, is able to use their own initiative and is both professional and punctual. They must be respectful, kind and treat me with dignity. Being able to act with discretion is key. 

I would like someone who is chatty, easy going and has a good sense of humour. 

We have three cats so this role would not be suitable if you have a significant cat allergy.

Full clean driving licence required. 

You will be expected to undergo a formal interview and collection of references should you be interested in this position. 

Employment is subject to a satisfactory DBS check

The Times Required

Times will be by mutual agreement

Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: