A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Personal Assistant

Location: Village of Ludford, East Rate of Pay: £9.50 per hour

Hours per Week: Various shifts and hours are available

Job Reference: TP1784 Expires: 30th November 2017

About the Employer

I am a 69 year old lady living in a lovely village in the Lincolnshire Wolds. I have MS and am a Wheelchair user. I live with my husband who has his own health problems. I am a sociable lady but can be quite anxious until I get to know you. I have many mobility aids for assistance and my husband can also assist when I am having a ‘bad day’.


Summary of Duties

I require assistance with all aspects of my personal care and also help with household tasks such as laundry, cleaning etc. You may also be asked to stay with me whilst my husband goes out to give him respite from his caring role.

I require support Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday in the morning ideally from 9.15 to 10.45 (however, I can be flexible about the times and am prepared to negotiate a schedule that meets your own circumstances and would hope that you can also be flexible in order to meet my future needs). It would be a bonus if you are familiar with the use of a hoist and sling. I may need assistance to get ready for bed occasionally.


The Person They Are Looking For

We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy individual with an outgoing personality who are able to work on their own initiative, and also be willing to work as part of a team.


The Times Required

Various shifts and hours are available and additional support hours to cover holidays or sickness.


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: