A+ A- 02476 511 611
Previous Page

Relief Personal Assistant

Location: Herefordshire, near Ledbury, South West Rate of Pay: £8.70 per hour

Hours per Week: Casual hours to cover staff sickness and holiday

Job Reference: 108MW Expires: 5th December 2017

About the Employer

I am a woman in my late 40s with M.E. My condition fluctuates and affects me both physically and neurologically. I am looking for a Personal Assistant to support me with various daily living tasks with no personal care involved. I am a sociable person with a sense of humour who enjoys company. 


Summary of Duties

Household tasks, i.e. cleaning, laundry and washing up

Cooking and meal preparation

Assistance with paperwork, form filling and finances

Assistance with phone calls

Help organising and sorting in my home and help with selling/donating unwanted stuff

Help source tradesmen and holistic treatments

Support with my physio and relaxation exercises

Help with washing and dressing on bad days

Emotional support


The Person They Are Looking For

Driver with own car preferred

Experience not essential

Patient

Understanding

Compassionate

Calm and efficient

Reliable

Trustworthy


The Times Required

I am flexible with times

 


Does this position interest you?

PA Finder

Register as a personal assistant with PA Finder to let potential employers in your area know you're available.

Register now to see if PA Finder is operating near you.

Useful Links

More Useful Resources
If you require more information or support during your recruitment or employment as a personal assistant, the following organisations may be useful: